A few years ago I was dropping kaya off at school and one mom was just raving about her new discovery - the library.
Did you know they let you borrow books for free? she said with incredulity.
Did I know? Are you kidding me? I love the library. I have spent countless hours reading, browsing, doing homework, & socializing (thx university) at libraries. I have paid so many library fines in my life that I should own a library. Did I know? Ha!
My love for the library has trickled down to my children and we all look forward to our weekly library trips where the kids pick close to 20-30 books to bring home each time. My fave part of going to the library is coming home. If I ever want an hour of quiet, we head to the library, bring home our haul, and settle in to read them all! Wonderful. Here they are after our most recent visit. This is only some of the books, the rest are in piles to be read.



Ha, I love the fact that you admitted that you pay late fines. (For the same reason I might own a small part of our library too)
ReplyDeleteI tell the librarian that I see my late fees as part of my "library support" - doing my part to keep them in the black :)
ReplyDelete